skip navigation

Tryout Tune Up Clinics

Everyone is getting ready for our favorite time of year, TRYOUTS! To help drop your stress level, this year we've added more tune ups than ever before. Meet A2 staff, play with your club teammates from last year again, knock off the rust and tune up those skills before your tryout!

Tryout Tune Up Terminology:

Training session or "East Rust Buster": A typical skills clinic.  Coaches will go over the skills and teach what we'll be evaluating at tryouts. The structure will be primarily training the skills through drills, and then some games at the end of the session to apply the skills in a competitive setting.

Open gym: Coaches will lead a warm up and introduction to the skills to quickly evaluate and place athletes on courts and in teams. Coaches then will ensure that a majority of the session is spent playing games.

Mock tryout: Not sure what to expect at an A2 tryout? The mock tryout will run you through the basics of how the tryout will go. This is a great way to knock out any nervousness and get some good touches right before tryout day!

10-11-12's Sessions Date Time
Training Sunday, October 10 5:00-6:30 PM
Training Saturday, October 16 2:00-3:30 PM
Open Gym Sunday, October 17 1:30-3:00 PM
Training Tuesday, October 19 6:00-7:30 PM
Mock Tryout Thursday, October 21 5:30-7:00 PM
13-14's Sessions Date Time
Training Saturday, October 16 3:30-5:00 PM
Open Gym Sunday, October 17 3:00-4:30 PM
Training Tuesday, October 19 7:30-9:00 PM
Open Gym Thursday, October 21 7:00-8:30 PM
Open Gym Tuesday, October 26 6:30-8:00 PM
Mock Tryout Thursday, October 28 6:30-8:00
15's Sessions Date Time
Training Tuesday, November 2 7:00-8:30 PM
Open Gym Thursday, November 4 7:00-8:30 PM
Training Tuesday, November 9 7:00-8:30 PM
Open Gym Thursday, November 11 7:00-8:30 PM
Mock Tryout Friday, November 12 5:30-7:00 PM
16-17-18's Sessions Date Time
Training Tuesday, November 2 5:30-7:00 PM
Open Gym Thursday, November 4 5:30-7:00 PM
Training Tuesday, November 9 5:30-7:00 PM
Open Gym Thursday, November 11 5:30-7:00 PM
Mock Tryout Friday, November 12 5:30-7:00 PM
East Rust Buster Session Date Time Location
13-14's Training Monday, October 25 6:30-8:30 PM TAD Sports - Granville
13-14's Training Wednesday, October 27 6:30-8:30 PM TAD Sports - Granville
15-18's Training Wednesday, November 8 6:30-8:30 PM TAD Sports - Granville
15-18's Training Friday, November 10 6:30-8:30 PM TAD Sports - Granville